132 hours

Like I said yesterday each day has been a little harder to drag myself out of bed and get to the hospital. Today we arrived at about 10. Walked into her room to find they had taken the arterial line out of her arm and IV line out of her head….. Wait does this mean, could it be, NURSE!!!! Can we hold her. Absolutely.. I would have woke up hours ago had I know this! Wanted to push Brandy right out of the way but decided she prob deserved this more. I mean…… She did just have a baby and deal with all this chaos while not being 100%. This just proves that my wife is an absolutely amazing person who I COULDN’T do this without and is better then yours. πŸ™‚ After that we meet with all the doctors and are told we are just slowly moving in the right directions.

Liver doctor and transplant people informed us a little more about some of the options. Looks like we could be here 3 more weeks, 4 months, or until transplant happens. Try planning anything around that. Also found out that post liver transplant we need to realize that we will likely live out of whatever city we pick for 3-4 months. Pittsburg or D.C. Here we come. Still tons of questions to be answered but prayers are appreciated that doors open up for both our jobs to be flexible. I find myself overwhelmed by this situation and need to remind myself how far we have come and that God isn’t taking us on this journey 1/2 way. He sees things through.

20130501-183712.jpg

20130501-183839.jpg

20130501-183907.jpg

9 thoughts on “132 hours

  1. Oh my gosh. She looks so much better! I cannot believe it! Her skin looks too big for her again! πŸ™‚ yay! I love you 3! So excited for the great news!

  2. So excited to see you guys holding her…..and she got some tummy time! I’m praying hard for ya’ll every single day.

  3. So glad to hear that she is making progress. We’re thinking of and praying hard for you guys.

  4. Thank you Lord once again!! She’s beautiful n I know she can’t wait for her “aunt” Leslie to love on her πŸ™‚ may the night be as bright as the day for her! She looks great! Love y’all!!

  5. this is fantastic news you two!..sooooooo happy you got to hold her!!!! OUR GOD IS AN AWESOME GOD…sweet kisses to princess rymanvvvc

  6. What a blessing to be able to hold her! Our mutual friends have been posting about your sweet girl and I can’t wait to read each update. Although I don’t know you guys personally, it’s been made clear that you are wonderful people, amazing parents and beautiful examples of what it means to be a Christ-follower. We are praying for you all daily. May this victory just be one of many on Ryman’s journey.

  7. SO IN TEARS OF HAPPINESS , THANKING GOD AND PROCLAIMING ALL HE HAS AND ARE DOING. I AM SO FULL OF THE HOLY SPIRIT THIS MORNING AND THANKING GOD FOR ALL.WISHED I WAS THERE AND GIVING MORE SUPPORT ,LOVE YOU ALL AND I AM SO HAPPY CAUSE THIS IS AWESOME AND A BIG STEP. MOM AND DAD ARE SENDING MUCH LOVE AND PRAYERS.
    LOVE,
    GENNYLEE & FAMILY
    CHAS &FAMILY AND
    GENNY & PAUL

Leave a Reply

