187 hours

Brandy- The Next Step

Day 10 of Ryman’s life. I can’t believe we are already 10 days into this journey. It feels like a big fog or like I’m standing in a dream. It’s hard to stop and realize that this is actually happening. It just doesn’t feel real, kind of what I said my entire pregnancy. I thought it would feel real when she got here but nope, she had to go and be a drama queen at birth. Center of attention, too good to ride in a normal form of transportation. We have been joking that when we get to take her home we are going to have to get a limo. If we get a car she would be like really guys, a car, come on! Our little high maitanance nugget.
I actually slept last night, feel a little more rested. Jeremy and I left the hospital a little earlier than we have been and stared laying out clothes and deciding what we would need to take with us for what could possibly be a 6 month or so “study abroad” in DC. We have become extremely knowledgable in liver function/the urea cycle and are going to know everything there is to know about transplants. God must have wanted us to take better care of ourselves too. Jeremy says if he had known everything our liver does for us he might have taken better care of his :).
I know the next two days are going to be filled with tears and sadness about leaving. You have no idea how much we are going to miss our dogs too. It has been nice to come home and cuddle with them at night. Lots of tears!! We have amazing friends and I know they will be taken care of and loved on. Saying goodbye to our friends here is going to be so tough, yet I know I’ll be getting phone calls and will keep up with everyone. It’s just a few weeks, right? I remind myself that I don’t have to think about the future right now I only need to take the next step and I get to do that with Jeremy by my side.
Thank goodness we love each other! I couldn’t ask for a better husband to be stuck in the crisis of life with. I have always said he was my bridge back to God when I met him and he remains that today.
Update: James is her nurse today, yay! He saved Jeremy on that first day by reminding him that God has this. He said when we try to put our hands in it gets messy, just let him take it. 41 amonnia, if the next one comes back low they are going to turn off dialysis. She is on room air now.

Love you all and your continued prayers and support.

Joni Erickson Tada – “Faith isn’t the ability to believe long and far into the misty future. It’s simply taking God at His Word and taking the next step.”

9 thoughts on “187 hours

  1. Precious Brandy!
    I love the limo picture…. I think you and your sweet hubs will deserve the limo ride when you get back to Nashville! I can see your faith and hope and trust in God growing by leaps and bounds with each update you both write! But I am sure you feel very frail and vulnerable. Even in the frail times of doubt, you can’t change the truth that God will supply Every Need whether it be sleep, financial, emotional and of course Ryman’s health!!!!! He has promised it!
    I love you three! We are praying for you all.
    Ruth

  2. my son Jeremy Pearl told me about your baby and my husband and I along with our church are praying for you all….

  3. Hey guys. Not sure if you remember us or not but Eric worked as KM at Brentwood O’Charley’s. We heard about little Ryman from Terri McNeill. We just wanted you to know that our thoughts and prayers are with you.

  4. Hello Precious Little Family,
    As always keeping all three of you close to my heart and in my prayers. I shared your story yesterday with friends, and they immediately wanted to stop and pray. So we did! I am so thankful I can travel with you on this journey through these precious blogs. I want to be part of the “Little” team, and help however I can! My number is 615-512-2572. My email is lori@betharmusic.com. I will continue to pray, send hugs, and hold all three of you close to my heart!
    Love and prayers,
    Lori Dean:)

  5. Brandy please keep posting as Ryman continues here adventures in DC. I am praying for her that healing comes quickly and you and Jeremy find strength that you will be amazed that you have.

  6. Started following this through Brittany’s shares. I pray for you guys daily. Your love is inspirational.

  7. You continue to be in my prayers. Little Ryman is so beautiful. I am so happy you got to hold her. That was such a precious picture. Becky Coffey

Leave a Reply

