224 hours

677 miles to go, we are headed to DC. Ryman will fly out in the morning so we are headed to at least Knoxville tonight and will finish the drive tomorrow.
Today like every other day has been overwhelming in its own way. We started out with the great news that her ammonia levels were looking good. However by tonight they had slowly gotten back up above 100. They were starting dialysis again to bring them back down. Of course right as we hit the road we get a call that one side of the cannula is clotted. They have ordered the meds to breakup the clot so it could be a couple hours before she is on dialysis. If the clot doesn’t breakup then the surgeon will have to come in and redo the cannula. So we pray that she is back on dialysis and the ammonia levels go back down quickly so she is on her private jet to DC early tomorrow.
We did get to attend Crosspoint.tv service tonight and Pete talked about generosity. We have been witnesses of some amazing generosity over the past days. We can’t say enough how amazing our friends and family have been. From just sitting with us, taking us for meals, mowing grass, taking car of the car, giving cards and planning to take care of all our stuff while we are gone. Truly amazing.
We also got to take over Logan’s and have a great send off with tons of friends. Sorry if we missed you and didn’t get to say goodbye. Even though we are driving there by ourselves we know we are not alone. We have felt so loved and are so grateful to you all.
Thank you to everyone who has prayed for us, with us and continue to walk alongside us.

-Brandy & Jeremy

P.S. We are not going to write anymore of these together, it was way to difficult!

20130505-235833.jpg

6 thoughts on “224 hours

  1. God’s speed on your journey! My prayers are continually covering your precious Ryman! I am coming home for Mother’s Day this week and was so looking forward to meeting your beautiful daughter but I know I will have my chance one day soon! Stay strong in the Lord and know He is in control. My love to you both as you travel to be with Ryman in D.C.

    Darlene Miller

  2. So sad I missed ya’ll last night 😦 I didnt see the text until 10 last night.
    My heart travels with ya’ll on this journey.
    I plan on coming to D.C to see ya’ll & help out in anyway possible soon. If there is a specific time you would prefer, let me know! Give Pepper a kiss for me.

    Oh! I’d like to give props again to Corey & Julie for being such awesome friends! It makes my heart SO HAPPY that they have opened their home to you & ya’ll with have them there to lean on…..emotionally & physically 🙂

    Love ya’ll

    “I carry your heart with me. I carry it in my heart. I am never without it. Anywhere I go, you go, my dear. And whatever is done by only me…is your doing. I fear no fate…for you are my fate, I want no world cause you are my world. Here is the deepest secret no one knows. Here is the root of root and bud of bud & the sky of the sky of the tree of life. Which grows higher than the soul can hope or mind can hide. It’s the wonder that keeps the stars apart.”
    ― E.E. Cummings

  3. Keld updated us all in the office this Monday about his visit and we follow your blog daily as you are always on all our minds and in our prayers. Sending you lots of love,
    Inger

  4. Good Morning sweet Jeremy and Brandy,
    As always I am keeping you covered in prayers! I know You are being held up and held close to many! I will pray for sweet Ryman to be on her jet by now. I know there are lots of details that I don’t know about, but wanted to share with you some words from a friend. Her son had cancer and they had to travel all over for awhile. They stayed at Ronald McDonald houses whenever they traveled. She said that it was a comfort because it was close, and made it easy to be at hospital. Nothing fancy, but always clean.I know God will take care of that too! Know how much you are loved.
    Love and prayers,
    Lori Dean:)

Leave a Reply

