Day 27

My heart is heavy today for the families who have lost loved ones and children in the tornadoes. It is so sad to think of all the loss that happened in one storm.
I am praying for those who do not get to see their children grow. I know the scary feeling of not knowing whether your child will be okay and can’t imagine the feeling of actually knowing they are no longer with us in this life.

Jeremy flew out this morning and I am convinced that Ryman knows. Her ammonia was in the 60’s this morning and is now in the 160’s again. Same thing happened last time Jeremy left. She just really doesn’t want him to go :). Instead of putting her back in Ammonul immediately this time they are going to try something else. They are giving her an extra dose of Buphenyl and just feeding her the Pro-Phree (protein free formula) tonight to see if they can get it lower without putting her on the IV meds. They think the spike could be from the blood they had to give her yesterday. She was anemic and they tried to wait it out but they ended up having to give her blood. Her color looks way better but her ammonia does not. Blood has protein in it so she got more protein yesterday and they think that could have caused the spike. If the extra meds and protein free feedings do not lower the ammonia they will out her back in Ammonul tonight.

Ryman was wide awake all day yesterday and has some major personality. We enjoyed getting to hang out with her and have a few calm days. Jeremy will be back on Thursday and I hope those numbers are way lower by then.

We love you all!

Thanks Marcia for the devotional, it always says exactly what I need to hear.

Today’s “Jesus Calling” devotional:

I, the Creator of the universe, am with you and for you. What more could you need? When you feel some lack, it is because you are not connecting with Me at a deep level. I offer abundant Life; your part is to trust Me, refusing to worry about anything.

It is not so much adverse events that make you anxious as it is your thoughts about those events. Your mind engages in efforts to take control of a situation, to bring about the result you desire. Your thoughts close in on the problem like ravenous wolves. Determined to make things go your way, you forget that I am in charge of your life. The only remedy is to switch your focus from the problem to My Presence. Stop all your striving, and watch to see what I will do. I am the Lord!

What, then, shall we say in response to this? If God is for us, who can be against us? He who did not spare his own Son, but gave him up for us all—how will he not also, along with him, graciously give us all things?
—Romans 8:31–32

But as for me, I watch in hope for the Lord, I wait for God my Savior; my God will hear me.
—Micah 7:7

20130521-163457.jpg

20130521-163446.jpg

20130521-163508.jpg

7 thoughts on “Day 27

  1. Please Lord, place thy arms around this little one and her Family. Cradle this child with your love and ease all and any suffering she may be having. We ask these thing through your son Jesus Christ, ” Amen “

  2. I love her look in these pix! Whatcha mean Daddys leaving again?! Brandy I also enjoy Jesus Calling! Matt and Ashley got it for us for Christmas one year. I love checking out the references on my Bible app and reading different translations! I will be praying for Ryman and you and Jere as always. I love you precious lady! Ruth Warren

  3. Isn’t it amazing to see her little personality come out! Each day will bring something new and you won’t believe how quickly she’ll be crawling, walking, graduating from high school… Trust me, it flies by.
    I’m sure Daddy having to go to work effects her levels. Babys sense so much. Hold her close, calm your heart and sing her a song, she’ll know things are going to be ok. And know that God will handle things.
    As I pray for Ryman and both of you tonight, I also pray for the families that suffered such tragedy in OK. It is so heartbreaking to see their loss. I pray that God watch over them all, bring them peace and heal their wounds and their hearts.
    Have a safe trip Jeremy and Brandy enjoy your Mommy time while Daddys away 🙂

  4. The pics are SO precious! She is beautiful!!! I’m so glad you are enjoying “Jesus Calling”… I swear, it got me through the two weeks I was in the hospital with my Mom…. and then since she passed away, I haven’t missed a morning reading it. It always speaks to me. Love you guys… keeping you in my prayers everyday!

Leave a Reply

