Day 35/36

Our first day at home was pretty crazy. Jeremy and I kept waking up worrying about her all night. I kept checking the monitor, wondering if she was breathing, thinking i wouldn’t wake up, afraid she was cold and scared that she would get unswaddled and cover up her face. Needless to say, not much sleep.

We had an appointment with the genetics clinic at Vandy yesterday. What I thought would be an hour turned into 3.5 hours. They needed blood for a lab that had to get done for the transplant list. After 4 different nurses, 7 different stick locations, a rubber band around her head to get the veins to pop and multiple sticks they finally got it. She screamed so much and it was so hard to watch but I knew we had to get the lab work done. She was so tired the rest of the day. She ate really well and slept great that night. Poor nugget.
Ammonia was in the 40’s, great news.
Nikki and Janie are still not sure what to think about her. They keep smelling of her head and trying to give her kisses. Apparently the metabolic formula smells pretty tasty to dogs and horrible to us.

We are trying to take in these moments and cherish them because we know she will grow so fast. Home is definitely different them the hospital and ill take a crying baby multiple times a night here over a sleeping one in the hospital.

I also lost a cousin today in an accident. He was life flighted to Vanderbilt and had severe head and skull Injuries. They did emergency surgery but he was pronounced brain dead and they ask the family to come say goodbyes. He was in his 20’s and its hard not to ask God why things like this happen. Prayers for my family please.

I just read my devotional after writing that last paragraph… Pretty amazing for what I’m feeling right now.

“The Peace that I give you transcends your intellect. When most of your mental energy goes into efforts to figure things out, you are unable to receive this glorious gift. I look into your mind and see thoughts spinning round and round: going nowhere, accomplishing nothing. All the while, My Peace hovers over you, searching for a place to land.

Be still in My Presence, inviting Me to control your thoughts. Let My Light soak into your mind and heart, until you are aglow with My very Being. This is the most effective way to receive My Peace.”

Ryman pics galore:

20130531-010609.jpg

20130531-010626.jpg

20130531-010643.jpg

20130531-010701.jpg

20130531-010728.jpg

20130531-010737.jpg

20130531-010746.jpg

4 thoughts on “Day 35/36

  1. Baby Ryman is absolutely beautiful! Prayers continued for her and you! Also prayers for your family during this loss off such a young life!

  2. SERIOUSLY…these pics were the most presh pics ever….made me CRY….tears of joy for that lil one!!! And I LOVE LOVE LOVE the balloons on this blog.. one went right over lil Rymans head…was so sweet!!! I cannot wait to see her– and you!!
    So sorry for the loss of your cousin– praying for your family…. love to you all Brandy!!

  3. So so so precious! She is such a doll 😀 Welcome to parenthood 🙂 I can only imagine how scared you must feel “trying” to sleep. I remember waking Tim up multiple times when we first had him, just to make sure he was ok, and he was healthy. Just remember that God is rocking her in his hands and watching her as you sleep.
    We love you Hun and we’re all numbed by Tyler’s death, but God knows what we don’t. Just one more angel to watch over Sweet Baby Girl!
    Prayers for Ryman, you and Jeremy , cherish every moment and don’t forget to make time to be husband and wife not just mommy and daddy.
    Prayers for your cousin Matt today also! May he and Jess have a long glorious life together 🙂
    Love and Prayers Always

Leave a Reply

