Day 87 – long one

It has been the longest day of my life. The drive to the hospital in an ambulance in DC traffic took longer than our flight from Nashville to DC. Ammonia when we got here was 178. We started feeds at a very low protein and at only 9ml per hour. She was so hungry it broke my heart that I couldn’t give her anything to soothe her. She finally cried herself to sleep. They are going to test again at 12am. If they go up lots tomorrow then we will have to start talking about dialysis. Ill let everyone know. Thank you for your prayers, love and support. Going to try to get two hours of sleep.

20130718-221930.jpg

20130718-221938.jpg

3 thoughts on “Day 87 – long one

  1. I know you don’t know me, but I’m a friend of your cousin, Misty, I work with her. Your baby girl is just precious, I have fell in love with her through pictures Misty shows me most every day while getting an update on her progress. Just wanted you to know I was thinking & praying for you all. Love, Holly Woodson

  2. It’s Melissa’s Aunt Judy…prayers surround you all for God’s healing and grace for your precious Ryman Ali

  3. I don’t know y’all but I’m a Crosspoint member and I think you know my SIL, Mindy Warner. I’m praying for y’all and I enjoy reading the updates on your little angel. Praying so hard as I know everyone is. She’s just the cutest thing!

Leave a Reply

