107 Days

Been a crazy few weeks up her in DC. Super grateful for family and friends who have helped us settle in.

Found out last night that the committee at Georgetown has agreed to let me be a living donor. I go in Monday morning for one last test (Hepatic arteriogram) to double check and make sure that everything is gonna line up right. We expect it to but this door could still be closed. If they give us the green light we will schedule it ASAP. Brandy and I are trying to wrap our heads around what the next 60 days of our lives are gonna look like. CRAZIER seems to be the consensus.

Personally I’m trying not to be crippled by the fear of the surgery for either of us. It’s bad enough to know how much this is gonna suck for me but to know that she has to go through it has been a hard pill to swallow. Stayed up researching and over educating myself via the Internet last night. Trying to remind myself that people don’t write reviews for the good situations or what they expected. Complications bring on complaining. Maybe I’m being foolish for thinking like this but don’t bust my bubble.

-Jeremy

20130808-155027.jpg

17 thoughts on “107 Days

  1. Jer,
    You are my hero and will forever be your baby girls hero!! I have been praying fervently for the exact clear path for you guys. God is in the solution with you! You are capable of anything!

    Sending you all sooo much love and admiration!
    -p

  2. I will pray that Dad will be peaceful about the surgery, that Mom will not worry about anything and that baby Ryman will continue to be the light of your lives. May God keep all of you strong and at peace with what He is doing. He loves all of you more than you will ever know. You are His children.

  3. Just think about those State Farm commercials…”they can’t put anything that isn’t true on the internet” and step away from the computer. Much love to you, Ryman and Brandy!

  4. Jeremy and Brandy, I love you so much, and wish this wasn’t the path to take, but I also know God is directing you, and He will provide what you need – when you need it. See you soon.

  5. Hi guys! I am so happy to hear the good news that you may be Ryman’s donor. Yes, there is always the possibility of complications (we experienced some) but honestly, there is a risk no matter when or who donates. Even with the complications, we still to this day know that it was the right decision at the time. That’s the best you can do! Make the best decision for your family at this time. Please contact my hubs to talk more about the surgery – he went in without fear and has done beautifully (he was L’s donor). Prayers and love to you all.

  6. Sometimes, too much information is too much information. Go with your guts; go with God. You are not abandonded. -Liz’s mom

  7. such a beautiful little girl looks perfectly healthy , praying for painless uncomplicated surgery for Ryman and daddy and for mommy strength and comfort

  8. Praying for peace for Dad as you prepare for surgery. You are so lucky that you can help youur daughter. Prayers for Mom as she is the support person. Prayers for the doctors and nurses during this process.

  9. Praying for you and your little girl. I know what it’s like being in a hospital, 2 surgeries, with my little sister for 30 days, let alone 107 days, but God was there through it all as he is for you all. My sister and I were comforted with this verse, Matthew 17:20: “I tell you the truth, if you have faith as small as a mustard seed, you can say to this mountain, ‘Move from here to there’ and it will move. Nothing will be impossible for you. ” My sister is alive today because of God and Ryman is safe in his arms as well. Tell Brandy I said hello, and I’m praying for you all.

  10. Dear Little Family,
    I love reading your posts and hearing updates. Babies are amazing, along with God, they give us the strength and endurance to preform bold actions. We as parents will do ANYTHING for our babies to do what’s best for them. That is TRUE PURE LOVE. Only God can give us babies, true love, and the capability to never feel alone, as He is always, ALWAYS, with us. Stay strong, don’t educate your self scared, and always remember it could be much worse. That always helps me :0). Just sit back and say “we got this”. Prayers are being sent up daily and we look forward to meeting Miss Ryman soon! If you ever need anything, anything, anything, please don’t hesitate to call. Leslie has my #. God bless you all, (including healthcare workers) and a speedy recovery!
    -Rob and Jonna (Lee) Neyenhaus

  11. Continuing to pray that God watch over Ryman, and strengthen you both, Brandy and Jeremy! Jeremy, No one can know the agony of such a decision. I pray the God eases your heart. I believe that if it is not God’s will for you to be Ry’s donor, he will either completely close that door or he will open another wide open. We love you guys and wish we could wave a magic wand and make everything better. Since there are no magic wands, we’ll just keep on praying 🙂 And praying!

Leave a Reply

