Day 155

Today was a great one. Ryman ate really well today and if things go as expected (which doesn’t always happen with Ms. Ryman) she will be discharged tomorrow. We are pretty excited and of course a little scared to leave the hospital. It is so hard to just think that everything is okay but I am trying to lean on God and trust that this is the next step in our journey. The sooner we are discharged the sooner we get back to Nashville. We miss our home, our dogs and our friends & family so much. We have been so blessed while here to have family and friends visit and to have made new friends. However, getting back to our house with our dogs and the barely used nursery will be pretty amazing.
I can’t express enough how the prayers and support from everyone has made this road an easier one to travel. I was getting ready this morning and I had the thought of what our life would be like if Ryman had not been born with CPS-1. I pictured us at home and hanging out with all our friends and their kids, taking her to the store with us or out to eat. When I let my mind race I can picture so many what ifs and then I think of all we would have missed out on. Getting to spend so much time with each other, leaning on Christ so much, holding Jeremy so tight during those really long tough nights, growing so close with Julie and Corey, getting so much love and support from family/friends/people we have never even met, the friendships that have come from all the hospital stays, becoming so aware of how many families are out there that are traveling a very similar path and just the unbelievable blessings God has given us during the past 5 months. I wouldn’t change it. I know that sounds really crazy to say but it is hard to even imagine Ryman’s story being any different. Yes, it would have been amazing if Ryman didn’t need a liver transplant but I’m sure that even if she hadn’t our lives would be consumed with other trivial issues and so much that we would just take for granted. I would love to take the pain she has experienced away but I know that her story is touching people and it is shaping her to be the strong woman I know she is one day going to be. I am so proud of my little girl. She is a fighter. I keep seeing this quote from Shakespeare and it sums her up completely. “And though she be but little, she is fierce.” She is Ryman Ali Little and I get to be her mom!

20130925-233824.jpg

20130925-234149.jpg

20130925-234256.jpg

20130925-234311.jpg

8 thoughts on “Day 155

  1. We are so thankful and excited for you to be thinking about going HOME! Hope to get to meet you on one of our Nashville visits–and especially meet that awesome little girl whose incredible story has touched my life!

  2. What a beautiful testimony! I love reading your posts and an so thankful for Ryman’s progress. I know in my heart The Lord has great things planned for your daughter and you & Jeremy are going along for the ride!

  3. PRAYERS ARE STILL BEING SENT AND WE ALL LOVE YOU AND ARE SO PROUD OF YOU .YOU.( HER DADDY AND MOMMY) ARE SO STRONG AND TRULY BLESSED . THANK YOU LORD FOR RYMAN AND OUR GRATE FAMILY ,AMEN ONE DAY I WILL GET TO PLAY WITH HER AND LOVE ON HER.. LOVE YOU ALL AND GOD BLESS YOU..

  4. such wonderful news , she looks great so pretty, safe travels, will keep praying for a complete and speedy recovery and some normal family time

  5. Wow Brandy, your testimony brought tears to my eyes. Your outlook on things amazes me. I’m glad your daughter is doing well & I’ll continue to pray for your family.

  6. We are all blessed to have gotten to know your family and sweet Ryman, too. We’ll continue to pray for you and her. Thanks for being so incredibly amazing. She’s lucky to have you and Jeremy as her parents, they don’t make ’em any better than you:). Best of luck to you three!! Thanks for being the best patient family ever!

  7. Finding gratitude in the midst of pain sounds like the key to trusting God. Thanks for that perspective. It is a great reminder…and God uses it in those of us reading your blog. Yet another way God is working through you three.

Leave a Reply

