Day 218 – Turkey

For some reason I have this feeling today that I really can’t describe. I think it’s because I am so happy that we are not worried about ammonia levels . One of the things I always think about was when one of the doctors said that we may be able to manage Ryman’s diet but that if we were to turn away and Ryman snuck a piece of turkey on Thanksgiving that we could end up in the ER with high ammonia. Today we have so much to be thankful for.
We have had a crazy year so far but we are so blessed today to be sitting in our house together on Thanksgiving. We are not in the hospital, we are not worried about Rye eating protien or about ammonia levels, we can be happy that Ryman slept 12.5 hours last night and not feel like we need to take her to the ER. We are very thankful for that last one :). I can’t help but think of the two families who are having to have thier first thanksgiving without thier babies. I really can not even begin to think about the emotions they have today. I wish I could wrap my arms around them. So even on this day with an extra fussy teething turkey, I will wrap my arms around her and think of them. I pray that God is giving them peace today.
We hope that everyone is having a great Thanksgiving, we love you all! We are so thankful for you too!

20131128-163437.jpg

20131128-163451.jpg

20131128-163502.jpg

20131128-163511.jpg

2 thoughts on “Day 218 – Turkey

  1. We are so thrilled for you and your family that Ryman is home and doing so well. What a Blessed Thanksgiving you all have had!!

Leave a Reply

