Day 354 – DC bound

an does time fly by when you are healthy. It already time for Ryman’s Georgetown follow up. We are at the airport waiting for our flight, yes Ryman is actually going to fly with lots of people and not on her own private plane. Wish us luck,
I really wanted to take a second to say thank you. It’s been a while since we have written but I know that people are still praying for Ryman, I know this because we have had some and amazing, completely healthy months. I know her great health is nothing short of a miracle and looking at her you wouldn’t have a clue that she has had two liver transplants, that she fought so hard for this life she is living, that she came so close not experiencing it at all. She is blessed, we are blessed and she continues to bless others daily.
My grandma is nearing the end of his battle with cancer. He has always been one of the more positive examples of a man and a husband that I’ve had in my life. He never once saw me and didn’t tell me how beautiful I was and how much he loved me. He made you feel like you were the most special girl in the world. I shed tears not for him today but for those that he has loved. I know his love will never be forgotten but its hard to let go of him on flesh. We are selfish and we want his smile here with us, we want to hear his voice and be able to hold his hand. I’m sad that Ryman will not get to experience his amazing smile and see his eyes light up when she walks into the room. I do however think that God knew how much I would miss those things so he sent me Ryman. Her eyes light up when I walk into the room and her smile melts my heart.
Thank you all for prayers. Strength for my family and good results at Ryman’s follow up tomorrow.

20140413-115711.jpg

20140413-115805.jpg

Leave a Reply

